Savage Garden – Break Me Shake Me

I remember when this song came out in my teens, an its words are just as powerful today as they were then.

The Tyrants seek to Break Us & Shake Us.

They act Strong, but they are expendable, just as they treat us as expendable.

As I wonder, if things get so hostile in this country, they will be called out by the Tyrants in High Places, who will most likely order the execution of their own families, whilst there ordered to execute someone elses family.

As much as I wouldn’t like to see something like that Happen, I’m afraid I cannot control the Future.

Leave a Reply

