Limitation…

Limitations only go so far.
Know me for my abilities, not my disability.
I don’t have a dis-ability, I have a different-ability.
My disability has opened my eye’s to see my true abilities.
When everyone else says you can’t, determination says,”YES YOU CAN.”
There is no greater disability in society, than the inability to see a person as more
I have a Disability yes thats true, but all that really means is I may have to take a slightly different path than you.
As a disabled man, let my life be a reflection of the endless amount of ability that exists in each and everyone of us.
We, the one’s who are challenged, need to be heard. To be seen not as a disability, but as a person who has and will continue to bloom. To be seen not only as a handicap, but as a well intact human being.
Placing one foot in front of the other, I’ve climbed to higher lengths. Reaching beyond my own limitations, to show my inner strength. No obstacle to hard, for this warrior to overcome. I’m just a man on a mission, to prove my disability hasn’t won.
No disability or dictionary out there, is capable of clearly defining who we are as a person. It’s only when we step out of that labeled box, that our abilities begin to be fully recognized, giving us a better definition of who we truly are as individuals – Robert M. Hensel

The Following Quotes are by Robert M. Hensel

Leave a Reply

